Cupcakes and Confetti (The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea: Book One) – Jane Linfoot

May 17, 2016 Book Reviews 1

UntitledWhat they say:

Brides by the Sea, the cutest little wedding shop in all of Cornwall, has it all, including cake baker Poppy who lives upstairs. But wedding planning is not the piece of cake Poppy thought it would be, and when her best friend Cate’s wedding planner walks out, Poppy has to tie up the loose ends so her bestie can tie the knot.

Double-booked venues, ‘rustic’ locations and gorgeous but grumpy farmer Rafe have this wedding pro feeling like she could be Cate’s ‘something blue.’

Will the wedding, the shop and the cake all come crashing down on her? Or will Poppy pull it off to give Cate – and herself – the happy ever afters they deserve?

What we say – review by Nikki Mason:

Sparkling with elegance, humour and delightful character, Cupcakes and Confetti is as refreshing as a glass of Prosecco on a balmy summer’s evening.

When Poppy is left broken after being cheated on by her sort of fiancé Brett, she vows to stay single for the rest of her life. Tough when she lives and works in the most stunning wedding shop with a romantic sea view. Even tougher when she’s forced to take on the role of wedding planner at a local farm. Tougher still when two handsome men start squabbling over her.

Jane Linfoot’s story is as frothy and delicate as the wedding dresses she describes. Poppy herself is a fun and loveable heroine, although her ability to close her eyes to the feelings swirling around her is massively frustrating. The will-they-won’t-they relationship with sexy farmer Rafe almost had me screaming at my Kindle. Talk about sexual tension!

But a book filled with pretty dresses, sumptuous cakes, hot men and beautiful friendships? What’s not to like? This is a must read for fans of Freya North and Jill Mansell.

 

Untitled Click Here To Buy This Book – UK

Click Here To Buy This Book – US

 

One Response to “Cupcakes and Confetti (The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea: Book One) – Jane Linfoot”

  1. gipsika

    Nikki what a gorgeous review! :-) You’ve got me spinning my wheels to get this book and read it. What a cute idea!

Leave a Reply