Happenstance: A Novella Series (Part Two) – Jamie McGuire

November 26, 2014 Book Reviews, Young Adult Reviews 0

Hap2coverWhat they say: 

Erin Easter was now Erin Alderman, because Erin Alderman was dead.

In the second installment of this USA Today bestselling series, follow protagonist Erin, a high school senior in tiny Blackwell, Oklahoma. After a terrible accident leaves two classmates dead, Erin learns that she was switched at birth. Shortly after, she moves into the home of her true parents, Sam and Julianne Alderman, transforming Erin over night from pariah of Blackwell High School, to the only child of one of the most affluent couples in town.

Also being pursued by her childhood crush, Weston Gates, the dream she once had is now reality. But when Erin stumbles upon secrets that give her the answers she’s been searching for, she also finds a truth she never wanted to know.


What we say – review by Charlotte Foreman: 

Not much to say except: I adored Every. Single. Word. After reading Happenstance part one when it first released, I knew I’d be on the look out for every instalment until the story completes.

Needless to say, like the first part, it’s short and I hoovered it up within a matter of hours. The story involving Erin continues to develop and it’s just as heartbreaking. Caught up in a new life, secrets come to life that prove to be just as devastating as the reason Erin ends up with the Aldermans.

In true McGuire style, you are glued to the pages, torn between slowing your reading down (in order to prolong the book) or giving in and letting your greedy eyes fly across the words for instant gratification. In case you were wondering how I fared . . . I never did have much self control 🙂

Obviously I’m now eagerly awaiting part three and wondering if it will be the final instalment?


Hap2coverClick Here To Buy This Book – UK

Click Here To Buy This Book – US

Leave a Reply